Nottingham Forest 1-1 Leeds – Sunday 15th August 2010

The SLI away trips are always epic for many reasons. Meeting up with the lads at ungodly hours of the day, travelling to exotic locations like the Chavtastical Tranmere and the cold and breezy Oldham, stopping off in little towns like Earmont Bridge and Gravesend for pre-match drinks…oh yeah…and there’s the football matches.

The first Away Day of the 2009/10 season was down the M1 to the city of Nottingham for a trip to Forest to visit last year’s losing playoff semi-finalists. It wouldn’t be an easy day out…

…but first, the alarm clock…ah yes, the alarm clock set for 6am…6am on a Sunday morning…does that time even exist, unless you’re actually still out from the night before…

So up and about I was, the Leeds shirt pulled on and it was time to head off, making sure I picked up my pack-up for the day…but more of that later…

I drove up to the Plantation and met up with everyone. Ollie, James and Jonny were already there and a quick hello before ordering a Bacon & Tomato sarnie and a pint…it was ten to 7 in the morning…I showed Dean and Alex the new SLI Super Prediction Game I have set up (see me if you want a go…£1 a week to win BIG money) and then I was sat down with the lads.

Having not seen everyone since the last Away game of last season it was catch-up time. After passing the Prediction sheet around and having a laugh about how no-one thought we would beat Millwall next week…then I was amazed how James had been on holiday to Salou and stayed in the exact same hotel as I did out there…strange, but true!

After we were allocated buses…yeah…that’s right…allocated whether we were on Bus 1 and Bus 2, it was just a case of waiting for them to turn up. I was on Bus 1…and when we got on and I moved near the back, we were shocked to find out that the Air Con was shot to hell. But no worries as we set off and launched straight into the first game of Chase The Ace…somehow I ended up scoring and somehow someone mis-dealt halfway through the game and it all teetered towards getting a bit messy, but calmed down. I made it to the last 3 but lost out…then the big shock was we had a ROLLOVER! I didn’t last too long in game two…

It wasn’t too long until we were pulling up in Kimberley…it took me about 20 minutes, a shout across the road to some woman gardening and the checking out of a random sign in the pub to realise where we actually were.

In the pub, someone devised the craziest game of Dart Killer ever…the rules meant we would actually be playing until next week’s Millwall game in order to find a winner so they were quickly adjusted.

I put myself in charge of the jukebox…Madness and Leeds, Leeds, Leeds were found and subsequently sung along to. I even shovelled a few quids into the quiz machine, utilising Jonny’s freakish football trivia knowledge to win a massive £4.

Eventually it was back on the bus and off to Nottingham. I was amazed just how close County and Forest were…literally a stone’s throw away. We did the usual random abuse of the locals as we pulled up to the stadium. I have actually found that the women Home fans are actually a lot more abusive than their male counterparts…shocking behaviour!

We pulled up and into the ground for the start of the game.

Simon Grayson stuck with the same first team that lost to Derby on opening day…which was annoying as fuck because that meant Richard Frigging Naylor was set to start when everyone wanted Bruce Almighty to be given the nod.

Leeds started like, well, Leeds! We let Forest come at us like usual and sat back and really let them attack. Schmeichel saved well from a good chance for Forest but it wasn’t long until they were in front. A throw in and then a cross from soon-to-be-bad-boy Gunter was met with the head of Dexter Blackstock who flicked the ball into the bottom corner.

Through the first fifteen minutes we were dire. Bessone was constantly out of position and we looked likely to let more in, but an inspired change of tactics saw Lloyd Sam move up front to partner Becchio and Johnson move out to the left.

Leeds’ first actual on-target effort proved decisive though as a cross from Johnson met the head of Sam who glanced the ball into the net on 25 minutes. Madness erupted in the Leeds end, and the Forest fans were silent, especially the ones stood in the stands above us…which can’t be safe…surely.

The first half came to a close at 1-1.

The second half started quietly. During the entire half, Forest didn’t get a single shot on target which is amazing when you have Naylor in your defence. Kilkenny pulled a shot just wide, Johnson had a good chance after running half the length of the pitch and then almost putting a shot out for a throw in and Sam had a header wide.

It became frustrating for Leeds and the 4,000 of us watching on but the game ended in a draw, which on the grand scale of things was a fair result.

Back on the coach and we were home in no time and back in time for one of Janet’s Sunday Dinner’s…marvellous!

Next up…Millwall at Home on Saturday…but I will be on a stag do so my report will be a little…short next week!

Bye for now!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | 3 Comments

Summerslam 2010

Well its here again. The 23rd annual Summerslam.

My predictions for the night are that Undertaker will return and take out Kane. Also, in the Nexus martch, either John Cena will turn on the WWE or one of the Nexus (probably the south african lad) will turn on Nexus.

The opening throes pitch up the whole Kane/Undertaker storyline as well as a big focus on the Nexus Vs Team WWE.

We get started with Dolph Ziggler defending his IC title against Kofi Kingston. The match is back and forth, as can be expected from an opening match. Both men have plenty of opportunities to win. Kofi eventually goes for Trouble In Paradise but Dolph locks in the sleeper just before Nexus rush the ring and take them both out before announcing that its exactly the same as they will do to Team WWE later tonight.

Backstage, Jericho and Edge in comedy mode (which I love) are trying to tempt The Miz into joining Team WWE. He says he will have a think but has more important things on his mind. He then steals Edge’s Slim Jim (ah, those adverts…hilarious!)

Next up is the Divas Championship with Alicia Fox vs Melina. During the match, it looked like Melina tweaked her knee and it seemed to be troubling her but she fought on and managed the victory and the title with an improvised finisher. After the match, Josh Matthews attempt to interview Melina but out come LayCool to ridicule her but Melina lays into them before being taken out.

We now get treated to a flashback of what had been occurring between the Big Show and the Straight Edges Society. Then its into a 3-on-1 affair. Big Show reveals his hand is no longer broken. It was a typical Big Show match. Nothing too physical to start with. Just Show showing his dominance of size before the SES numbers game kicked in. Big Show started fighting back before CM Punk left. Big Show then chokeslammed Mercury onto Gallows and pinned for the win.

A quality comedy advert for Slim Jims play with Edge and the Bella Twins.

Kane cuts a promo about ending Rey in the casket. Sheamus turns up and asks to borrow the casket for his match with Orton but Kane refuses. Sheamus claims to be the real Big Red Machine…I reckon that if Taker comes back tonight, The Miz will cash in Money In The Bank.

As we get ready for Sheamus vs Randy Orton for the WWE Title, The Miz comes out and says that every member of team WWE begged him earlier to come into the team. He then says he will be part of team WWE later tonight. The Miz really knows how to work the crowd and nailed it perfectly here. He is going to be massive in the company if he keeps his head on straight!

Finally we are ready for Orton vs Sheamus. In the big buildup, Triple H gets quite a big mention…hmmmmmmm…then the commentary mention HHH loads too…

The rules for this one are that if anyone interferes on Sheamus’ behalf, they will be suspended. If Orton loses, he cannot have any rematch against Sheamus.

Back and forth again it goes. Until eventually Sheamus nails Orton with the big kick but Orton kicks out. Sheamus flips and gets a steel chair. The ref tries stopping him and eventually the ref gets thrown out of the ring and the ref calls for the bell for a DQ. Sheamus then attempts to hit Orton with the chair but misses and gets taken out. Orton then pulls the cover off the announcer’s table. He puts Sheamus on the table before hitting an RKO onto the announcers table which doesn’t break…looks like they must’ve strengthened those tables!!!

An advert plays for Cena’s new movie which looks like a bit of an emotional drama where Cena is a convict who helps his brother train as a wrestler.

…And now we are set for Rey Mysterio vs Kane…Kane comes to the ring wheeling a Casket which he places at ringside and opend to reveal as empty. The whole story of Undertaker being injured and left for dead has been a good one and has really helped Glen Jacobs develop the Kane character more and get himself to the forefront of Smackdown…will Undertaker make an appearance later? I expect he will be in the coffin in a bit…!

Kane naturally dominant in the match but Mysterio uses his size and speed well. As is typical in these types of matches, Rey gets a couple of good moves in but Kane’s power hits back hard. The momentum continues to shift. Rey goes for 619 but Kane flattens him with a clothesline. Kane throws Rey outside which allows Rey time to adjust his kneepad which was obviously troubling him. Mysterio hits a flying headbutt battering ram from the top rope which was nice but Kane quickly slams Rey afterwards. Kane hits a huge sidewalk slam before going to the top rope…Rey trys bringing Kane down with a hurricanrana but Kane resists before flying off the top rope himself and missing. Rey nearly rolls onto the casket before hitting a seated senton and a tilt-a-whirl DDT. Rey attempts a few more covers to no avail. He goes to the top rope but Kane hits a right hand on the way down.

Kane then goes to the casket and opens it, ready for Rey. Rey counters and goes for the 619 but gets caught and thrown to the casket. Rey jumps out and closes the casket before hitting a 619 to Kane. He almost covers but Kane kicks out and picks Rey up before hitting a HUGE chokeslam to retain the World Heavyweight Championship.

Kane celebrates with the microphone and says Rey would pay for what he did to Taker. He says Rey will be surrounded by darkness in the casket and Kane opens the caskey which is still empty…damn…Rey fights back and Kane closes the casket…another two chokeslams for Rey before a tombstone. Kane opens the casket again to put Rey in and The Undertaker is inside!!!!!!! I knew it!!! Kane points taker to Mysterio. Rey says he didn’t do it and Taker says he believes him before he turns and faces Kane. Taker and Kane lock up and Kane hits the Undertaker with a Tombstone! Kane stands over Taker and laughs. The Kane vs Undertaker feud is officially underway!

We now see a load of Summerslam Axxess stuff which looked fun.

And now, the Nexus walk the corridor ready for the main event…something insane is due to happen in this match at the end…I am still saying a Cena Hell Turn would be AMAZING!!! In reality though, I can see Bret turning and being revealed as the GM and revealing he did it all to get back at Vince.

Nexus out first looking menacing. John Cena out next with new attire…hmmm…heel turn with new merchandise? Not likely. But the commentary team allude to Cena being the one constant in team WWE…Edge out next then R Truth dances down to ringside. Next up is Jericho to break down the walls. He is looking pensive as he approaches the ring. John Morrison enters next…he is growing a beard…a sign of a heel turn? Next out is Bret Hart…Edge gives a little smil as he sees him. And then finally, out comes The Miz who was only announced earlier tonight…but Cena stops him and tells him he is too late and they already have a seventh man…and out comes…

DANIEL BRYAN!!! Holy shit! He was meant to be suspended! Looks like the WWE were fucking with us all along!!!

What a swerve and well done to the WWE for keeping that one under wraps!!!

Bryan starts and quickly makes Darren Young tap out. Fast paced start. R Truth is in with Justin Gabriel next and hits an amazing stunner move but Gabriel kicks out. Michael Tarver tagged in who goes to work on R Truth. Truth tags in John Morrison who eliminates Tarver. Skip Sheffield enters and overpowers Morrison. Morrison starts fighting back but Gabriel helps out and Morrison is eliminated. Skip Sheffield now eliminates John Morrison.

In comes Jericho onto Sheffield. Sheffield brings in Wade Barrett. After taking down Jericho, in comes David Otunga. A few moments later, back comes Wade Barrett. He stretches Jericho out. Jericho fights back and tags in Bret Hart. In comes Heath Slater too. Bret hammers away. Bret looking good all of a sudden. Bret locks in the Sharpshooter. Slater tags Sheffield as a chair comes in and Bret uses it on Skip. Bret gets DQ’d. Jericho comes in and twats Skip Sheffield with a codebreaker before Edge spears Sheffield for the pin.

Justin Gabriel in ring with Edge now and its back and dorth. Edge covers but Gabriel kicks out. Gabriel hits a huge kick to Edge’s face but no pin win. Heath Slater tagged in. Edge beaten down before Barrett comes back in. Edge takes more of a beating as Barrett distracts the ref and Justin Gabriel helps out again. Edge eventually gets a double knockdown with Barrett and then gets taken out with a neckbreaker. Otunga comes in but Edge counters and takes him out.

Edge makes the tag to Jericho who takes out Otunga with a Lionsault and the Walls of Jericho…Otunga taps out. Heath Slater next in against Jericho. 4-3 lead to WWE at the moment.

Jericho accidentally knocks Cena off the apron and then gets eliminated by Heath Slater. Cena and Edge argue. Edge pushes Cena and then gets pinned by Slater! Cena and Bryan only ones left. Edge takes out Cena. Jericho helps.

Cena thrown in the ring. Slater beats down on him before Barrett comes in. This could still go either way. Barrett punches Cena a few times. Daniel Bryan gets the fans going and back comes Cena before getting nailed by Barrett. Gabriel is tagged in. Cena taken down again. Its looking grim for the WWE team now…but its Cena…he always does this!

Cena kicks out of a DDT again. Barrett comes back in. Barrett with a big sidewalk slam as the fans half shout for Cena and half tell him he sucks…!

Cena fights back and almost gets Bryan in but Slater stops him. Cena and Slater in a double takedown and in comes Daniel Bryan…will he turn back to Nexus? Bryan takes out Slater and Gabriel from the ringside. Bryan really goes to work on Slater and pulls off a great leap through the ropes. The fans get behind Bryan who takes everyone out before eliminating Heath Slater…2-2…Cena and Bryan vs Gabriel and Barrett. In comes THE MIZ who takes out Bryan!!!!!!

Bryan pinned!

Cena vs Justin Gabriel and Wade Barrett…

Cena battered by Barrett and in comes Gabriel. Cena beaten down more before fighting back. Cena does his trademark comeback!!! You Can’t See Me and all that shit. Barrett tags himself in and beats down Cena. Barrett and Gabriel keep swapping tags until Barrett is in the ring with Cena. Barrett knocks Cena to the outside. Gabriel lifts up the mats at ringside. Barrett DDT’s Cena to the concrete…is it all over?

Cena rolled back into ring. Barrett calls Gabriel for his top rope move…450 splash but Cena moves and pins Gabriel. 1-on-1. Barrett taken down…STU locked in on Barrett. Barrett taps out and Team WWE wins!!!

So the shock was The Miz turning on Team WWE.

All in all a decent PPV…8 out of 10!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Ya can stick your Posh rolling pin up your Posh arse!

Just sat watching some shite Saturday morning cooking programme (four words that go together like chicken chow mein or pineapple upside down cake) and just before it starts I say “Posh chefs on TV annoy the fuck out of me…no-one else can go scouring the country for the perfect herb or the best cut of lamb…we go to ASDA”…and what happens just five minutes later on the programme? He toddles off to Glastonbury in search of the herb witch who shows him a shitload of new wild herbs. You could write this shit!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Leeds United 4-0 Lincoln City – 10/08/10 – Carling Cup Rnd 1

12,602 fans packed into Elland Road for tonight’s first round clash with Lincoln…and to be fair around 7,000 of them were Chavs who only turn up to cheap cup games or cup finals. This was never more evident than when prior to kickoff we were hearing more chants about “Manchester” than we were about Leeds United!

I think I actually counted just two teeth between three members of the same family at one point!

Even the dreaded “Munich” song reared its ugly head during the game but got shot down pretty soon after. In fact, we were only a “10…9…8…7…6…5…4…3…2…1…Mexican Wave” away from being 100% Chavtastical. Had a cheeky shout down to LPP from WACCOE who was sat down at the front (can I please point out that the link between the Chav comments and LPP was purely coincidental and nothing was intended…Mr Grimley is a good man!)

On a night where the stewards even got more attention for being little Hitlers than the players on the pitch did, Simon Grayson did his best to overturn the 2-1 defeat at the hands of the Ram-Shaggers on Saturday. One inspired decision was to drop Captain Naylor and put Steve “Scum” Bruce’s kid into the back four. Hopefully he’d make a good impact and earn himself a Brucie Bonus (!)

Tonight marked the first game I had attended with Elle who had been looking forward to Extra Time and Penalties all week…until I told her we couldn’t take Penalties so we would lose.

It was also nice to hear the Neil Hudgens law parody of “I Could Be So Good For You!” again inside the Stadium:MK…oops, I meant Elland Road.

Bang…goal!

Shit…I didn’t even realise we had kicked off and there is Jonny Howson at the back post headin in a Lloyd Sam cross with just one minute fifty seconds on the clock…the Lincoln fans must’ve thought it was going to be “one o’dem nights”…but surely Leeds would now sit back and let Lincoln at them as they do time and time again…

5min 50 into the game and Leeds were 2-0 up. Bradley Johnson had a shot stopped before Sanchez “You watt, you watt, you watt you watt you watt” Watt crossed a good ball for Becchio to score his second of the season and increase the lead.

With just half an hour on the clock Lloyd Sam slotted another ball into the back of the net for Leeds’ third.

Halftime rolled around and the eagerly anticipated half time entertainment kicked in. The good old SportingBet half time £25 gamble thingymijig! Let’s hope someone could do better than the loser on Saturday…

Now the rules are simple…yet I think there’s something fundamentally wrong with it…you are given £25 to gamble. The easy option from the penalty spot, kicked without hitting the floor into the goal provides odd of 2/1…so you get £50 back…but then you get to gamble that £50 on a 4/1 shot…so…that should be £200 right? Wrong! They are only paying £100…so if you win £100 and gamble it on the next won you should be almost a millionaire but you only win £500…SportingBet aint got a clue about odds…clearly!

Anyway…some guy hit the first one (on his second attempt after pea-rolling it into the goal first try) and then gambled and missed…ah well…he wasn’t getting the right payout on the odds anyway so I wouldn’t be fussed.

The second half got underway with plenty of abuse for the away keeper (ooooooooooooooh you shit bastard ahh-ahhh-ahhhhhhh-ahhh) and Leeds still looked ahhhhhhhhhh the brighter team and ahhhhhh pushed forwards and ahhhhhh (ok you can stop that now!)

Lloyd Sam was brought down in the area for a penalty and up stepped.new penalty taker Neil Kilkenny who smacked it home.

The rest of the game was a formality and the game ended 4-0…tune in on Saturday at midday for the draw when we will end up with a 400 mile round-trip on a Tuesday night to the arse-end of nowhere!

Leeds! Leeds! Leeds!

Posted in Leeds United | Tagged | 5 Comments

Leeds vs Derby 07/08/10

Its been a long summer and a shit world cup but today it all starts again. The brand new N Power Championship kicked off the night before with Watford picking up an early season win over newly promoted Norwich. Everyone else kicked off at 3pm today but thanks to the joys of televisions obsession with Leeds United, the BBC were showing our opener live at 5:15.

After parking up at a friend’s and having a wander down to Elland Road we were set. I noticed that the Leeds team coach was parked up in the car park so for this season the players must be getting brought to the ground.

Another change at ER this season is the inclusion of smoking areas around the back of the stand…a Shawshank-like caged and barred area for fans to indulge in the demon weed sticks!

Into the ground and off I popped to slip a cheeky fiver on Becchio to score first and Leeds to win 1-0…

Up to my seat and a good hello and catch up with all the lads who are there week in, week out…and who can forget the hilarious rendition of “I Could Be So Good For You” on the big screen as an advert for one of the sponsors…and then we were set for football.

Leeds were without Kisnorbo, new-signing Paynter and Snodgrass through injury as well as missing Gradel and Somma through injury. Grayson gave starts to Paul Connolly, Kasper Schmeichel, Lloyd Sam, Fede Bessone and Sanchez Watt.

Leeds started quite brightly and looked like they could carve an opener but when Derby pushed forwards, Leeds’ defence looked weak. Our centre backs of Collins and Naylor looked slow and unable to make a good challenge as Derby fired off a couple of long range efforts.

But it was Derby and ex Leeds man Rob Hulse who opened the scoring on 13 minutes. As had been happening, no-one picked up Commons as he made a run through the middle and a pass out to the right put in Hulse who blasted the ball straight through Schmeichel. To his credit, Hulse didn’t celebrate the goal in front of the Kop and stayed quiet even though all his team-mates were diving all over him.

As usual, Leeds cranked it up a notch after going 1-0 down and within 2 minutes we were back on level terms. Some good work from Jonny Howson through the middle and a slotted ball square, through two defenders and to an awaiting Becchio set up an easy tap-in.

The second goal just wouldn’t come for Leeds with Naylor having a good effort hit the crossbar.

Unfortunately, Leeds let Derby in again. Bessone went walkabout and left Lloyd Sam to defend and, being on the back foot, dropped a player from behind in the penalty area. The referee pointed to the spot and Commons slotted Derby back into the lead at 2-1.

Leeds continued to press and a Collins head could only find the crossbar again.

Kasper Schmeichel was having a good game and denied anything that came at him.

At half time, the new on pitch game was quality. Whoever gets picked out gets given £25 and a chance to lob the ball into the net for £50 then moving back and winning more money…but the goon they picked out stepped up and hit the crossbar with the easiest shot…Doh!

Moving into the second half, Leeds pressed again but to no avail. Derby could have had more in the second half had it not been for a good four or five impressive saves from Schmeichel which would have made his Dad proud. One double-save was particularly spectacular.
The equaliser just wouldn’t come for Leeds and the end drew closer all the time. We pushed but it just wasn’t happening.

Its a long season with 45 games to go but something needs touching up with our team. We need a good holding midfielder acting in a defensive midfield role and we definitely need a stronger central defender. Also we need more strikeforce…hopefully Paynter won’t be out too long and can partner Becchio effectively.

Tuesday night is Lincoln in the cup and in all honesty I would be too aggrieved if we lost and concentrated on the League this season.

MOT

Posted in Leeds United | Tagged , | Leave a comment

…up the Football League we go…

…Here we go again! Its been almost 3 months since Jermaine Beckford knocked the ball in the back of the net and send Leeds United up to the Championship at the third time of asking.

For too long, Leeds languished in League One, the effect of some bad management in the past and the pinnacle of our freefall from the days of the Champions League days. But when that ball hit the back of the net on 8th May 2010, we knew we were on our way back.

Today it all comes to a head. After a crap World Cup campaign and 3 months of wondering how we would fare with “this team” back in the Championship, we will all find out this evening.

Derby County will make the short journey up the M1 to Leeds for the opening day of our season. Last night, Watford beat Norwich 3-2…Norwich the team that cruised to League One victory last season. Will we struggle or will our new signings in Baby Schmeichel, Baby Bruce, Lloyd Sam, Billy Paynter etc elevate us further? Time will tell.

Until we know…we’ll go through it all together…and we’ll have our ups and down…

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Britain’s Bingo-ing Mad

Well…I am anyway. Just a short one for now. Went to Gala Bingo last night for the Friday session…wasn’t expecting to do anything spectacular…and then I got down to 2 numbers…41 and 6…next up, 41 came out and before I could tell everyone on the table I just needed number 6, out it popped! £200 Full House! 5 of us were sharing though so I spread the love!

Last night Bingo…today Thirsk races! Bring it on!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Movie Montages

From one guy running through the russian snow and the other guy using all the latest technology to train, to a good old fashioned ‘moving on through the tournament’ scene, the art of the Movie Montage is a fine one.

One of the greatest examples of a perfect montage can be seen in the much-loved Rocky 4. In this movie, not only do we get treated to the beauty of a flashback montage, showing clips from the first three films to the tune of “No Easy Way Out!” But we also enjoy the joys of the training montage in which Rocky, out of his depth and in the Russian snow, uses everything around him from logs to axes to trailers to mountains to build up his strength whilst Ivan Drago, the baddest son-of-a-bitch that side of Moscow, has the delights of all the machinery and technology known to man to progress himself to super-hardness. Hell, even the training montage gets split in two with an instrumental bit followed by “Hearts On Fire” belting out over the surround sound.

The Karate Kid movie…ya know, the original which actually had Karate in it and not Kung Fu had the best actual fighting montage. Daniel-san in the Karate tournament progressing through each round to the tune of “You’re The Best, Around…” By Joe “Bean” Esposito. It serves its purpose well. It shows the passage of time through a tournament and shows Mr Miyaki’s protege getting stronger and stronger and not giving up, much to the delight of Elisabeth Shue.

The 80’s were they heyday of the Movie Montage, but as piss-takes go, see Team America : World Police for the best. The team that brought you South Park rip the hell out of movie montages in a comedy training scene near the end of the movie which is a perfect throwback to the movies we all know and love.

So what is your favourite Movie Montage moment and which can you not stand? Have your say below…

Right, I am off to train to get ready to beat up a big Russian…hey, if we can change, and you can change…we all can change!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

…off we go again!

Well well well…here we go again on another blog ride into the unknown of the Blogosphere (is that even a word? If not, why not?).

Quick update on life and loves. I am seeing a lovely girl called Elle and have basically moved out of home and spend all my time with her now. We have been together almost 10 weeks now and everything is fan-bloody-tastic…in fact she’s whipping up a super-hot chilli and chips for me as we speak! Wooohoooo! Now Derek is licking my toes so I best move along quick…Derek is Elle’s dog by the way…I don’t have some random toe licking fetish…!

We are also just one week away from the start of the 2010/11 football league season and yes, Leeds United are back in the Championship! What a season we had last year. I smashed my Away-Days record by going to 12 away games last season and will be looking to annihilate that again this year. We had a season of promotion and the epic moment of beating Scum 1-0 at ScumTrafford on January 3rd! Marvellous.

Leeds have brought in the likes of Billy Paynter and Lloyd Sam for the new season, whilst our biggest loss is Beckford to Everton…can anyone stand up and score more than Jermaine this year? Time will tell.

I am officially signed up to the SLI for the trips away this season and cannot wait for the fun and antics of that again this year…we are going to Thirsk Races on Saturday with the football lads too so it should be good fun.

Gonna attempt to pick up the new Away shirt this weekend too…bring it on.

I have also booked my flights to Atlanta for Wrestlemania 27…but I will be missing Elle’s birthday…amazing present required methinks!

Still working for Connaught, but there’s massive uncertainty in the camp at the minute with all the craziness of the drop in the share price over the last couple of weeks making everyone fear for their jobs…but the company secured extra funding today so thankfully we should be alright…for now.

Until next time…adios!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment